FIFA World Cup 2026 Updates: Here is every details you want to know

Four years from now, 48 countries will compete for the 2026 World Cup as the tournament is being fixed in cities across the United States, Canada and Mexico.

Football's international governing body FIFA announced the list of cities hosting 2026 world cup.

These cities includes Vancouver, Seattle, San Francisco, Los Angeles (Sophie Stadium),  Guadalajara Mexico, 

Kansas City, Dallas, Atlanta, Houston, Monterrey Mexico, Mexico City, Toronto, Boston, Philadelphia, Miami, New York/New Jersey

Out of these 16 cities 11 are from the U.S, three from Mexico, and two from Canada.

Venues for special matches, including the opening matches and final match, will be announced at a later date.

This will be the first time that the tournament will feature 48 teams instead of the current  format of 32 team.

This will be also the first time that the tournament will be hosted in the three different countries.

The cities that were not selected include Cincinnati, Denver, Edmonton, Canada, Nashville, Tenn, Orlando, Fla, and Baltimore.

The "main" opening match will most likely take place in Los Angeles or Mexico City.

Both cities Los Angeles and Mexico city have already hosted World Cup finals previously.